A reminder for myself- you’re doing just fine! 

So I’m at that stage now where I’m comparing myself to other bloggers. I feel I haven’t progressed as much as I’d have liked to and I’m finding myself looking at other blogs and wishing mine were more like them. Time to snap out of this! 

The whole reason I write this blog is because I love to write. I love to be creative, I love to use my voice and I absolutely love that I’ve found something that makes me happy. I’ve spent a long time trying out the gym or pretending to like something even though it’s not really me. This is me! Blogging has me written all over it.. literally 😜

It’s like social media- everyone posts happy things and you find yourself comparing but of course they aren’t going to post pictures of their argument and bad days, so how can you see the whole picture? Why do we see it as a numbers game rather than a passion of ours.

At the time of writing this I have 96 followers. Yes, I will be ecstatic when I reach 100. Yes, the same feeling will be there when I reach 200 and 300 and so on but do you know what I love even more than this? The fact that those 96 followers have stayed there with some reading, liking and commenting on my posts! My one downfall in Instagram- you watch your numbers take a little tumble each day and then grow slightly and then tumble again but why should that take away from my blog? Well now it doesn’t- positive thinking moving forward and time to start being proud of what I do achieve rather than what I haven’t. 

Time to remember that it’s a passion not a chore, it’s a hobby not a KPI and its what makes me happy not what makes me feel any less of a blogger. 
Time to think positively kids! Do anyone of you compare yourselves or get too addicted to the numbers? 
Let me know! 
All Scribbled Out ❤️

6 thoughts on “A reminder for myself- you’re doing just fine! 

  1. It’s easy to get obsessed with numbers, I’ve definitely been there. But just keep doing what you’re doing! Set milestones and goals and celebrate each one! Keep writing, and focus on the passion 😀

    Like

  2. Everyone is on their own journey when it comes to blogging 🙂 Comparing yourself to others is asking for trouble. Thank you for this reminder! The online world is definitely all about numbers, but letting it consume you won’t make a person feel better or move forward. Focusing on being the best version of yourself and enjoying blogging is what it is all about 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

